You need to update your web browser and have Javascript enabled to use this service.
Please contact if you continue to have issues.

Latest events

National Executive Committee

The Presdient's Forum is made up of the Presidents of all 12 districts and is responsible for overseeing the implementation of National Council policy and for managing the affairs of the RSA.


Barry Clark QSM JP

Barry Clark QSM JP

027 296 5505  |

Barry John (BJ) Clark was elected as RSA National President in 2014 after serving as National Vice President since 2008. Joining the Army in 1970, BJ had postings to Singapore, Moscow, Fiji, Sinai, and Scott Base in Antarctica. A member of various RSAs since 1973, BJ has served continuously on the Executive of Papanui RSA since 1992 and is currently president. He was elected Canterbury District Vice President in 2000 and was District President from 2004–2008.


John Smith QSM

John Smith QSM

021 113 5643  |

Joining the Navy in 1966, John still serves in the RNZNR as Regional Naval Officer Taupo District. An elected member of the committee since 2009, he has been a member of the Tokaanu-Turangi & Districts Memorial RSA since 1977.

Bob Hill

Bob Hill

027 659 0679  |

Joining the Army in 1963, Bob served in Malaya, Borneo, and Vietnam. Currently based in Masterton, he became a RSA member in 1972, with various associations as he was posted around New Zealand.


Miki Apiti

RNZRSA Kaumaatua

Ronald Miki Apiti

021 576 721 |

Ronald Joined the Army in 1966 and in January 1967 was posted to 1RNZIR Malaya. November of the same year he was posted to Vietnam with V2 Company returning to Malaya in 1968. He did a further tour to Vietnam with 161 Battery RNZA in 1971. He became an RSA member in 1969 and was posted around New Zealand with various association. Ronald left the Army in 1988 to further his career in Radio, film and Television before being offered a position to work full time as a Kaumaatua for Te Kaahui Ora, Maaori Health at Middlemore Hospital, Counties Manukau Health, Auckland which he accepted. 


Ian McDougall


Ian McDougall

027 493 8065 |

Ian joined the Royal New Zealand Navy in 1964 and in his own words ‘saw a bit of the ocean blue’ before leaving in 1988. Married and with two daughters, Ian is a Life Member of the Wellsford Memorial RSA.

Pat Johnson


Pat Johnson BEM JP

021 024 48243  |

Pat joined the RNZAF in 1966 as an Airman Cadet Aircraft Engineering trainee. He was deployed to Singapore in 1968 with 14 squadron for 6 weeks and was posted back to Singapore 1973-75 on 41 squadron. 1976 – 1982 was posted to Wasp Flight and during this time served on both HMNZS Canterbury and Monowai on a number of deployments. He was awarded the BEM in 1986 and was released from service in 1987 after 21 years, having attained the rank of W/O. He joined Air New Zealand in 1988 as an Aircraft Engineer. During this time also worked on RAAF and Chilean Navy P3 Orions. He retired in June 2016 after 26 years before joining the RSA family in 1975 at Henderson and has held various executive positions including Vice President and President. In 2010 he was elected as VP to Auckland Combined District RSA and in 2012 became its President, a position He currently holds. Pat was sworn in as a Justice of the Peace in 2010.

Clive Collingwood

Waikato-King Country-Bay of Plenty

Clive Collingwood

027 245 8027  |

Clive served in the NZ Army for 6 years, joining the RSA movement in 1978. He has served on many RSA committees in the Waikato and Bay of Plenty area, including as District Vice President and now District President. Clive was awarded Life Membership of his RSA in 2009 and was elected onto NEC in 2012. In 2013 he was presented with a Gold Star after 20 years of service to the RNZRSA. Clive is presently elected on the South Waikato District Council as Community Board Deputy Chairperson. 

Dave Brown 

Wellington-West Coast-Taranaki

David Brown, MNZM JP 

027 283 0423  |

Joined as a R.F. Cadet in 1964, trained as an Apprentice Chef completing a 10000hr apprenticeship. Posted to 1RNZIR in 1967 and to Malaysia. Went to Sth Vietnam with W2 Coy. Left NZ ARMY in 1979, joined NZ Police as Catering Manager. Lastly, was manager of the Porirua RSA.


John Purcell QSM JP

Wairarapa-Hawke's Bay-East Coast

Maitland Manning Chartered Fellow inst of Directors,QSM. JP

06  856 8511 |

Maitland Manning QSM, JP. has been a  member of the Waipawa and Districts RSA since 2001, was made a Life member 2010,  has been  President excluding  2015 since 2009, Holds the RNZRSA Merit award , has served as District Vice President 2011/2017. Has served on the RNZRSA Board for two years prior to taking up the District Presidents role. Is Fellow of the Inst of Directors, Fellow  inst of Management, Fellow NZ Trustees Assn, and  FNZIML. 

Derek Nees


Derek Nees

021 545 124 |

Derek joined the RSA after 20 years of Regular and 9 years of Territorial service. He was immediately elected to the committee before also being elected for President 3 years later, a position he kept for 4 years. He has remained on the committee where he continues to manage all ceremonial and commemorations and Service Cemeteries in Nelson. Derek was elected District Secretary then District Vice President, and has been District President for 5 years.

Stan Hansen


Stan Hansen

022 601 2646  |

Stan Hansen was born in Temuka. His grandfather served in WW1, his father WW2, and his Uncle was a Korean veteran. He served 14 years in Defence, RNZIR & RNZE, and has been involved with RSA all his life, being a member of Temuka, Palmerston North, Templeton, Papanui & Christchurch. He has been the Secretary, Welfare Officer, and Vice President of Templeton RSA, and now he is President of Canterbury District RSA. Stan has also has been a member of the NZ Fire Service for 23 years.

Jenepher Glover 

Otago Southland

Jenepher Glover

021 191 4989  |

Jenepher Glover has spent 35 years in the New Zealand police. She is a detective and currently works in the area of adult sexual abuse. In 2003-03 Jenepher was deployed to the Solomon Islands as a coach and mentor to the Royal Solomon Islands police and in 2006-07 was deployed to Timor Leste, first with an international police team and then with the United Nations Mission in Timor Leste (UNMIT). She has been involved with UN training and in 2008 was seconded to the UN training base in Italy to help develop training modules for police. Jenepher joined the Dunedin RSA in 2004 and is the current President. She is also Otago Southland District President. Jenepher is a member of the Dunedin RSA Welfare Trust, a trustee of the Montecillo War Veterans Home and Hospital, and is on its Ethical and Clinical Committee.



Ian McDougall

RNZRSA National Women's Association President

Angelina Erstich

Angelina Erstich has been RNZRSA National Women’s elected President for 6 years. She served in the NZWRAC from 1955 – 1962 and is a member of Far North (Kaitaia) RSA where she; was awarded long service from Far North District in 2013, awarded life membership, and has been a part of the Executive Committee.




Thanks for signing up. You're on our list to get our email updates.

Looks like the possums found a new hiding spot. We’ve dispatched our animal control guys to get them.